All domestic workers, except companions and casual babysitters, have the right to minimum wage in the state of Connecticut, which is $10.10 effective January 1, 2017. For a long time, home care providers were excluded by minimum wage protections under the state and federal laws, but thanks to workers fighting for their rights, home care workers are now covered by both, Connecticut and federal minimum wage laws ($7.25/ hour).


Comments are closed.