Events

Join us for public events, online trainings and webinars!
MONTHLY VIDEO CALL FOR ALL DOMESTIC WORKERS

Second Thursday of every month

8 PM ET | 5 PM PT

Join us for our monthly video call for domestic workers from all over our Alliance. We’ll share updates about campaigns and key NDWA programs, and continue to share trusted information from experts about what’s happening with the COVID pandemic and how to stay safe. These monthly video calls are a great way to stay up to date and connect with other domestic workers from our movement. These calls are multilingual and everyone needs to join via the Zoom app on your phone or computer in order to access the interpretation. Check out this handout for instructions on how to join Zoom with interpretation: http://lil.ms/7nv8. And if you can’t join us live, we post the video recordings on Facebook after.

RSVP

We Dream in Black: Facebook Live

on Mondays

7 PM ET / 4 PM PT

We Dream in Black envisions a world in which the contributions of Black house cleaners, care providers and nannies, past and present are recognized and valued. We seek to build a world wherein Black domestic workers are safe, respected, and empowered to be their full selves. This Facebook live features many members and topics that keep us connected.

Join us!

We Dream in Black: Know Your Rights & Orientation

Second Wednesday of Every Month

7 PM ET / 4 PM PT

Workers’ rights apply to all regardless of immigration status. Join us for a brief history & orientation on Black domestic workers in the US as well as a Know Your Rights Training. This webinar is hosted by We Dream in Black the second Wednesday of every month at 7 PM ET / 4 PM PT.

RSVP

NY Chapter - Weekly Wednesday Meeting

on Wednesdays

4pm EST

Join the NDWA NY Chapter for our monthly meeting on Wednesdays at 4 PM.

RSVP

MAY 3RD - ORIENTATION FOR DUES-PAYING MEMBERS

Want to learn more about your member benefits? Join us for an orientation that's only for dues paying members of NDWA!

We'll discuss what's included in membership, how to access your benefits, and more.

The meeting is on Tuesday, May 3rd at 7 pm eastern time, 6 pm central time, 5 pm mountain time, and 4 pm pacific time. All dues-paying members will receive an invitation and a link to join via text from 33843.

MONTHLY MEMBER MEETINGS -- FOR DUES-PAYING MEMBERS ONLY!

These special meetings with Ai-jen and Jenn are for dues-paying members only. We will discuss the direction of our movement and organization!

These meetings are the last Tuesday of each month, from 7-8:30 pm eastern time/6-7:30 pm central time/5-6:30pm mountain time/4-5:30 pm pacific time. All dues-paying members will receive reminders and a link to join via text from 33843.