Effective August 1, 2016, Minnesota’s state minimum wage is $7.75 an hour, up from $7.25 an hour. The federal minimum wage is $7.25. If you work for an agency, then Minnesota law may require your employer to pay you at a higher minimum wage rate of $9.50 an hour, up from $9.00 an hour as of August 1, 2016. This higher rate only applies if your employer has over $500,000 in annual revenue.


Comments are closed.