The federal minimum wage is $7.25 an hour. Effective January 1, 2017, the Florida state minimum wage is $8.25 an hour. In 2017, it was $8.10 and 2016, it was $8.05 an hour. Most domestic workers, except for companions and casual babysitters, are covered under both the state and federal minimum wage laws, and are therefore entitled to earn at least $8.10 an hour (Florida minimum wage).


Comments are closed.